Subject: Nominations Are Now Being Accepted for IAGR Board of Trustees

Dear Members,

The IAGR Secretary hereby calls for the Annual Meeting to be held on Tuesday, 28 October 2014 at 3:00 PM US Eastern Time at the Philadelphia Marriott Downtown Hotel in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, USA.  A draft Agenda will be circulated to the full membership in the upcoming days.

If you or a fellow Member-regulator is interested in getting more involved in the direction of IAGR and in contributing time and energy to grow the association into the future, please respond to the Call for Nominations which is now open for IAGR's Board of Trustees (Board).
In accordance with the IAGR Bylaws, nominations of new members to the Board may be made by any member of IAGR, including current members of the Board. Such nominations shall have a proposer and a seconder with no more than one being from the same jurisdiction as the nominee.

The Board is currently calling for nominations to fill six vacancies to serve the term of office for three years.  Serobi Maja, Atle Hamar and Jenny Williams will conclude their many years of valuable service to IAGR in October as part of the term limit put in the by-laws.  Former Trustees Kaye McDonald and Reuben Portanier resigned during winter 2013-14.  Current President Peet Meng Lau will conclude his IAGR service as well in October and will like to make way for others to serve on the Board.

Vacancies per IAGR Geographic Region
Africa:  one Trustee position
Europe:  three Trustee positions
Asia/Oceania:  one Trustee position
Central America/Caribbean/South America:  one Trustee position

In addition, the North America region has one Trustee and the Asia/Oceania region has one Trustee whose first terms will complete in October.  Both will seek re-election for a second (final) term.

Nomination Process
If you wish to nominate a member to the Board, please complete the attached nomination form and email it to Secretary Trude Felde at no later than 3:00 PM Oslo Time on Sunday, 28 September 2014.

A list of all nominees will be announced to the membership prior to the October 28 Annual General Meeting which convenes in Philadelphia, USA.  The voting members will cast their ballots in Philadelphia (or via proxy) to elect the new Trustees.  If the number of nominees is equal to or fewer than the number of anticipated vacancies, the nominees will be automatically confirmed as Board of Trustee members at the Philadelphia Annual General Meeting of the membership.

Please consider the following in making your nominations:
1) First and foremost, only nominate individuals who have indicated a willingness to invest significant time and effort into being a trustee. These are working positions of responsibility.

2) Ideally, Trustees attend both an annual Board of Trustees meeting held to coincide with the annual conference and a mid-year meeting usually held in another part of the world as well as participate in numerous email exchanges and multiple conference calls. Those unable to attend the meetings in person are expected to join by phone.

3) Think about geographical and membership representation in making your nominations. For example, does the individual you plan to nominate come from an already substantially represented region?

4) In order to make a nomination both you and the individual you are nominating must be paid members of IAGR in good standing.

Excluding office holders, the minimum representation of each region shall be at least one member unless the region has not produced a nominee. The regions are defined as follows:
North America (Canada/U.S./Mexico)
Central America/Caribbean/South America

No region shall have more than four members represented on the Board at one time.

The current Trustees and their represented regions are as follows:
President/Trustee:  Lau Peet Meng, Asia/Oceania
Vice President/Trustee:  Birgitte Sand, Europe
Treasurer/Trustee:  A.G. Burnett, North America 
Trustee:  Blair Cairncross, Asia/Oceania
Trustee:  Dale Fuga, North America
Trustee:  Atle Hamar, Europe
Trustee:  Susan Hensel, North America (seeking re-election)
Trustee:  Serobi Maja, Africa
Trustee:  Bheki Mlambo, Africa
Trustee:  David Rebuck, North America
Trustee:  Michael Sarquis, Asia/Oceania (seeking re-election)
Trustee:  Jenny Williams, Europe
Please contact any of the Trustees with questions as we begin the 2014 nomination and election season.  We look forward to receiving your nominations by 3:00 PM Oslo time on Sunday, 28 September.
Thank you
IAGR Board of Trustees

International Association of Gaming Regulators, 7881 W. Charleston Blvd., Ste. 155, Las Vegas, NV 89117, United States
You may unsubscribe or change your contact details at any time.