Subject: Nominations Are Now Being Accepted for IAGR Board of Trustees

Dear Members,

Please find this reminder of next Wednesday's deadline to submit nominations to the Board of Trustees.


If you or a fellow Member-regulator is interested in getting more involved in the direction of IAGR and in contributing time and energy to grow the association into the future, please respond to the Call for Nominations which is now open for IAGR's Board of Trustees (Board).
In accordance with the IAGR Bylaws, nominations of new members to the Board may be made by any member of IAGR, including current members of the Board. Such nominations shall have a proposer and a seconder with no more than one being from the same jurisdiction as the nominee.

Board of Trustee Election
The Board is currently calling for nominations to fill four vacancies to serve the term of office for three years.   

In addition, there are three Trustees whose first terms will complete in October.  Blair Cairncross (Asia/Oceania), David Rebuck (North America) and Birgitte Sand (Europe) will all seek re-election for a second (final) term.

Excluding office holders, the minimum representation of each region shall be at least one member unless the region has not produced a nominee.  No region shall have more than four members represented on the Board at one time. 

The regions are defined as follows:
  • Asia/Oceania
  • North America (Canada/U.S./Mexico)
  • Europe
  • Africa
  • Central America/Caribbean/South America
The service terms for the new and re-elected Trustees will commence effective with the Annual General Meeting in November 2016 in Sydney and will conclude at the Annual General Meeting in the fall of 2019.

Nomination Process

If you wish to nominate a member to the Board, please complete the attached nomination form and email it to Secretary Trude Felde at no later than 3:00 PM Oslo Time on Wednesday, 28 September 2016.

A list of all nominees will be announced to the membership prior to the November 1st Annual General Meeting which convenes in Sydney, Australia.  The voting members will cast their ballots in Sydney (or via proxy) to elect the new Trustee.  If the number of nominees is equal to or fewer than the number of anticipated vacancies, the nominees will be automatically confirmed - in accordance with the IAGR Bylaws - as Board of Trustee members at the Sydney Annual General Meeting of the membership.

If the number of nominees is greater than the number of vacancies plus the Board positions under re-election, a new Nominee may receive more votes and replace the incumbent Trustee, depending on the votes and as long as the nominee does not come from a region from which four (4) Trustees already are represented.
Please consider the following in making your nominations:
1) First and foremost, only nominate individuals who have indicated a willingness to invest significant time and effort into being a trustee. These are working positions of responsibility.

2) Ideally, Trustees attend both an annual Board of Trustees meeting held to coincide with the annual conference and two mid-year meetings (one in London coinciding with ICE and one coinciding with either the GREF or NAGRA conference) as well as participate in numerous email exchanges and multiple conference calls. Those unable to attend the meetings in person are expected to join by phone.

3) Think about geographical and membership representation in making your nominations. For example, does the individual you plan to nominate come from an already substantially represented region?

4) In order to make a nomination both you and the individual you are nominating must be paid members of IAGR in good standing.

Current Officers & Board of Trustees
The current Trustees and their represented regions are as follows:
President/Trustee:  Bheki Mlambo, Africa
Vice President/Trustee:  Dale Fuga, North America
Treasurer/Trustee:  Bruce Molnar, North America 
Trustee:  Blair Cairncross, Asia/Oceania (seeking re-election)
Trustee:  Susan Hensel, North America 
Trustee:  David Rebuck, North America (seeking re-election)
Trustee:  Birgitte Sand, Europe (seeking re-election)
Trustee:  Jerry See, Asia/Oceania
Trustee:  Fortune Sekgaphane, Africa
Trustee:  Nick Tofiluk, Europe

Please contact any of the Trustees with questions as we begin the 2016 nomination and election process. 

DEADLINE:  Nomination Forms Due Wednesday, 28 September

Thank you,

Bheki Mlambo
IAGR President
On behalf of IAGR Board of Trustees

International Association of Gaming Regulators, 7881 W. Charleston Blvd., Ste. 155, Las Vegas, NV 89117, United States
You may unsubscribe or change your contact details at any time.