Subject: Nominations Are Now Being Accepted for IAGR Board of Trustees

Dear Members,

Please find this reminder of Monday's deadline to submit nominations to the Board of Trustees.

The IAGR Secretary hereby calls for a Special Election via electronic means (as provided for under Section 4.3 of the IAGR Bylaws) to be convened and voting by jurisdictional members to commence on April 20, 2015.

If you or a fellow Member-regulator is interested in getting more involved in the direction of IAGR and in contributing time and energy to grow the association into the future, please respond to the Call for Nominations which is now open for IAGR's Board of Trustees (Board).
In accordance with the IAGR Bylaws, nominations of new members to the Board may be made by any member of IAGR, including current members of the Board. Such nominations shall have a proposer and a seconder with no more than one being from the same jurisdiction as the nominee.

The Board is currently calling for nominations to fill four vacancies to serve the term of office for three years.  Three openings remain from last year's nomination process.  As well, Treasurer and Trustee A.G. Burnett will conclude his IAGR Board service and would like to make way for others to serve on the Board.  Please note that the Treasurer has to be a Trustee and a new Treasurer will be appointed by the Board.

The service term for the new Trustees will commence effective with the mid-year Board meeting held in conjunction with the North American Gaming Regulators Association Conference this June in Denver, Colorado, USA.  Their service term will conclude at the Annual General Meeting in Fall, 2018.

Nomination Process
If you wish to nominate a member to the Board, please complete the attached nomination form and email it to Secretary Trude Felde at no later than 3:00 PM Oslo Time on Monday, March 16, 2015.

A list of all nominees will be announced to the membership prior to the April 20th election period.  The voting members of each jurisdiction will cast their ballots via email to elect the new Trustees.  If the number of nominees is equal to or fewer than the number of anticipated vacancies, the nominees will be automatically confirmed as Board of Trustee members as of the April 20 Special Election date.

Please consider the following in making your nominations:
1) First and foremost, only nominate individuals who have indicated a willingness to invest significant time and effort into being a trustee. These are working positions of responsibility.

2) Ideally, Trustees attend both an annual Board of Trustees meeting held to coincide with the annual conference and a mid-year meeting usually held in another part of the world as well as participate in numerous email exchanges and multiple conference calls. Those unable to attend the meetings in person are expected to join by phone.

3) Think about geographical and membership representation in making your nominations. For example, does the individual you plan to nominate come from an already substantially represented region?

4) In order to make a nomination both you and the individual you are nominating must be paid members of IAGR in good standing.

Excluding office holders, the minimum representation of each region shall be at least one member unless the region has not produced a nominee. The regions are defined as follows:
North America (Canada/U.S./Mexico)
Central America/Caribbean/South America

No region shall have more than four members represented on the Board at one time.  The current profile of regional representatives is as follows:

Current IAGR Trustees per Geographic Region
Africa:  2
Europe:  3
Asia/Oceania:  3
Central America/Caribbean/South America:  0
North America:  3
President/Trustee:  Birgitte Sand, Europe
Vice President/Trustee:  Bheki Mlambo, Africa
Treasurer/Trustee:  A.G. Burnett, North America (resigning
Trustee:  Blair Cairncross, Asia/Oceania
Trustee:  Dale Fuga, North America
Trustee:  Håkan Hallstedt, Europe
Trustee:  Susan Hensel, North America
Trustee:  David Rebuck, North America
Trustee:  Michael Sarquis, Asia/Oceania
Trustee:  Jerry See, Asia/Oceania
Trustee:  Fortune Sekgaphane, Africa
Trustee:  Nick Tofiluk, Europe
Please contact any of the Trustees with questions as we begin the 2015 nomination and election season.  We look forward to receiving your nominations by 3:00 PM Oslo time on Monday, March 16th.
Thank you
IAGR Board of Trustees

International Association of Gaming Regulators, 7881 W. Charleston Blvd., Ste. 155, Las Vegas, NV 89117, United States
You may unsubscribe or change your contact details at any time.