Subject: IAGR Oslo Conference Updates & Member Early Bird expires Thursday, August 15

IAGR Oslo 2013
Book Now:  September 29 - October 2

The International Association of Gaming Regulators (IAGR) 2013 Annual Conference convenes in less than two months in Oslo, Norway on September 29-October 2, 2013.  The event will explore the emerging issues affecting gaming regulators, policymakers and industry executives in gambling markets around the world.

IAGR Member Early Bird registration rate expires this Thursday, August 15.  IAGR Members may still take advantage of the Member early bird discount for bookings by Thursday.  As of Friday, the regular member rate is in effect. 

A reminder that the IAGR room block will be released by Friday, August 16.  There is still limited availability within our block.  The link to the hotel via our group code is located HERE.

Confirmed speakers include:

  • Nicholas Aquilina, Attorney, Brandl and Talos Rechtsanwälte
  • A.G. Burnett, Chairman, Nevada State Gaming Control Board
  • Blair Cairncross, Executive Director, New Zealand Gambling Commission
  • Ginggi Choy, Deputy Director of the Policy & Communications Division, Casino Regulatory Authority of Singapore
  • Antonio Costanzo, Director of Sport & Integrity and Regulation,
  • Dale Fuga, Chief Operating Officer, Manitoba Gaming Control Commission
  • Paquerette Girard-Zappelli, Secretary of Ethics Commission, International Olympics Committee
  • Atle Hamar, Director General, Norwegian Gaming and Foundation Authority
  • Julian Harris, Founding Partner, Harris Hagan
  • Susan Hensel, Director of Licensing, Pennsylvania Gaming Control Board
  • Anne-Mette Hjelle, Head of Communications, Norwegian Gaming and Foundation Authority
  • Stephen Ketteley, Partner, DLA Piper UK LLP
  • Edvard Lysne, Norsk Tipping
  • Serobi Maja, Chief Executive, Limpopo Gambling Board
  • Lau Peet Meng, Chief Executive, Casino Regulatory Authority of Singapore
  • Innocent Mncube, Manager of the Gaming Unit, KwaZulu-Natal Gaming and Betting Board
  • Themba Ngobese, Chief Executive Officer, Casino Association of South Africa
  • Stian Nilsen, Norsk Tipping
  • Thomas Nilsson, C. Psychologist & Founder, SiLabs
  • Dr. Kjell A. Nordström, Assistant Professor at the Institute of International Business, Stockholm School of Economics
  • Birgitte Sand, Director, Danish Gambling Authority
  • Jan-Peder Strømslid, Senior Vice President, Norsk Tipping
  • Harri Syväsalmi, Director of Sports Division, Ministry of Education & Culture, Finland
  • Hadia Tajik, Minister of Culture, Norway
  • Paul Tang, Member of the Board, Netherlands Gaming Authority
  • Harrie Temmink, Deputy Head of Unit, European Commission
  • Stuart Tilly, Director & Chairman, Social Gaming Association
  • Nick Tofiluk, Executive Director - Regulatory Operations, Gambling Commission (UK)
  • Jean-François Vilotte, Chairman of the Board, ARJEL
  • Graham White, Chairman, Jersey Gambling Commission
  • Jenny Williams, Commissioner & Chief Executive, Gambling Commission (UK)
  • Linda Vøllestad Westbye, Advisor, Norwegian Gaming and Foundation Authority
  • Keith Whyte, Executive Director, National Council on Problem Gambling
IAGR has co-located with IMGL's Autumn Conference in Oslo.  A special 10% discount is available for all delegates who register to attend both conferences.  Full details are found on the Registration page HERE.

We'll see you in Oslo!

Mark Your Calendars today!