Subject: IAGR Countdown to Lima 2015

IAGR Lima 2015
13-15 October

English:  Lima Homepage
Español:  Lima Pagina Principal
Only Five Weeks Remain to Register in Advance

Attendees may register online for either the IAGR conference (two days) or the Joint IAGR/IMGL conference (three days).  Online Registration details and link may be found here.

IAGR Current Confirmed Speakers

Complete Program Details here
Speaker Profiles here


Marja Appelman, CEO, Netherlands Gaming Authority
Tom Auriemma, Member, Compliance Committee, Penn National Gaming
Lydia Barbara, Head of Pegasus Gaming Solutions, Microgaming
Phill Brear, Gambling Commissioner, Gibraltar
Steve Brennan, Chief Executive, Isle of Man Gambling Supervision Commission

Micheil Brodie, Chief Executive, Independent Liquor and Gaming Authority of New South Wales
Nick Casiello, Chair – Gaming Practice Group, Fox Rothschild LLP
Mark Clayton, Shareholder & Co-Chair Global Gaming Practice, Greenberg Traurig, LLP
Charles Coppolani, Chairman, ARJEL
Joseph Cuschieri, Executive Chairman, Malta Gambling Authority

Carlos Fonseca Sarmiento, Partner & Founder, Varela & Fonseca Abogados S.A.C.
Heliodoro Giner, Chairman, European Association for the Study of Gambling & General Secretary, Spanish Casino Association
Professor Jorge Godinho, Visiting Professor, University of Macau
Julian Harris, Senior Partner, Harris Hagan
Susan Hensel, Director of Licensing, Pennsylvania Gaming Control Board

Joerg Hofmann, President, International Masters of Gaming Law
Gustaf Hoffstedt, Secretary General, BOS Swedish Trade Association for Online Gambling
Roland Iparraguirre, Deputy Director, Oregon Lottery
Connie Jones, Director of Responsible Gaming, Association of Gaming Equipment Manufacturers (AGEM)
Dr. Jason Lane, Chief Executive, Jersey Gambling Commission

Alfredo G. Lazcano Sámano, Managing Partner and Director, Lazcano Samano, S.C.
Michael D. Lipton, Q.C., Senior Partner, Dickinson Wright LLP
James Maida, President and Chief Executive Officer, Gaming Laboratories International, LLC
Friedrich Martens, Head of Integrity Betting Intelligence System, Ethics and Compliance Office, International Olympic Committee
Bheki Mlambo, Chief Executive Officer, Mpumalanga Gambling Board

Sungki Park, Secretary General, National Gambling Control Commission (Republic of Korea)
Dr. Simon Planzer, Founding Partner, Planzer Law
Thierry Pujol, Director of Sport Integrity, Française des Jeux (FDJ)
Pieter Remmers, Director, Assissa Consultancy Europe
Eric Rios, Director, Junta de Control de Juegos, Panama

Morten Ronde, Chief Executive Officer, Danish Online Gambling Association (DOGA)
Manuel San Roman, CEO – Casino Games and Slot Machines, Ministry of Foreign Trade and Tourism of Peru
Birgitte Sand, Director, Danish Gambling Authority, IAGR President & Trustee
Jerry See, CEO, Casino Regulatory Authority of Singapore
Fortune Sekgaphane, Chief Executive Officer, North West Gambling Board (South Africa)

Professor Carlos Siu, Associate Professor, Macao Polytechnic Institute
Wayne Snell, Assistant Director – Integrity in Sport, Interpol
Mattias Spitz, Partner, MELCHERS Law Firm
Nick Tofiluk, Executive Director – Regulatory Operations, Gambling Commission (United Kingdom)

Éamonn Toland, President, Paddy Power North America
Linda Vøllestad Westbye, Deputy Director General, The Norwegian Gaming and Foundation Authority
Jenny Williams, Commissioner & Chief Executive, Gambling Commission (United Kingdom)
Andre Wilsenach, Executive Director, Alderney Gambling Control Commission
Conference Room Block

Although the room block has expired, the JW Marriott Lima Hotel may still allow delegates to book in the room block.  The online booking form and complete details may be found here.

Travel Alert: The Marriott is currently sold out for Sunday and Monday nights, 11-12 October but a limited number of rooms remain in the IAGR room block for 13-15 October, Tuesday-Thursday. Attendees with early arrival may find nearby hotels in the Miraflores area of Lima and then move into the Marriott as of Tuesday, 13 October to stay onsite for conference activities.

NOTE: Breakfast is not included in the rate; the JW Marriott will correct that item on their booking form soon.


October 13-15, 2015

We are excited about this year's IAGR Conference event and hope to see you in Lima!

My very best regards,

Birgitte Sand
IAGR President
On behalf of the IAGR Board of Trustees
International Association of Gaming Regulators, 7881 W. Charleston Blvd., Ste. 155, Las Vegas, NV 89117, United States
You may unsubscribe or change your contact details at any time.