Subject: 2018 IAGR Annual Members Meeting Announcement & Call for Nominations

Dear Members,

The IAGR Secretary hereby calls for the Members' Annual Meeting to be held on Wednesday, 19 September 2018 at 1:00 PM local time at the Hotel Scandic Copenhagen in Copenhagen, Denmark. An Agenda and meeting materials will be circulated to the full membership closer to the meeting.

Call For Nominations

If you or a fellow Member-regulator are interested in contributing your energy and vision to lead IAGR into the future, please respond to the Call for Nominations which is now open for IAGR's Board of Trustees (Board). 

There are three vacancies due to Trustee resignations since the 2017 Annual Members Meeting. IAGR expresses its gratitude to Mr. Jerry See (Singapore), Mr. Fortune Sekgaphane (South Africa) and Mr. Nick Tofiluk (United Kingdom) for their dedicated service over the past few years.

Service Term 

The term of office is for three years.  The new Trustees will begin their service effective at the 2018 Copenhagen Annual General Meeting.  The service term will conclude at the Annual General Meeting in late 2021.

Minimum Representation

Excluding office holders, the minimum representation of each region shall be at least one member unless the region has not produced a nominee. 
Regional Representation

According to the Bylaws, the nomination and ballot shall be structured to ensure that the regional representation requirements are met. 

The current regional definition and representation is as follows:
  • Africa
  • Asia / Oceania
  • Central America / Caribbean / South America
  • Europe
  • North America(Canada / U.S. / Mexico)
Eligible Candidates

According to the Bylaws Section 6.1(4), no region shall have more than four (4) members represented on the Board at one time. As the North America region currently has filled its maximum number of representatives and none of the current Trustees is standing for re-election, candidates from North America are not eligible for this election cycle.

Eligible Candidates may be nominated from the following regions:
  • Africa
  • Asia/Oceania
  • Central America / Caribbean / South America
  • Europe

Nomination Process
If you wish to nominate a member to the Board, please complete the attached nomination form and email the document to IAGR Secretary Cedrick Chiloane at by Wednesday, 15 August 2018, 3:00 PM Copenhagen time.


In accordance with the IAGR Bylaws, nominations of new members to the Board may be made by any member of IAGR, including current members of the Board.  Such Nominations shall have a Proposer and a Seconder with no more than one being from the same jurisdiction as the nominee.

Announcement of Nominees

A list of all nominees will be announced to the membership prior to the September 19th Annual General Meeting which convenes in Copenhagen, Denmark.  The voting members will cast their ballots in Copenhagen (or via proxy) to elect the new Trustees. 

Ballot versus Automatic Confirmation

Per Section 6.4(2) of the IAGR Bylaws, if the number of nominees is equal to or fewer than the number of available vacancies, the nominees will be automatically confirmed as Board of Trustee members at the Copenhagen 2018 Annual General Meeting of the membership.
Candidate Qualifications & Considerations
Please consider the following in making your nominations.
  • First and foremost, only nominate individuals who have indicated a willingness to invest significant time and effort into being a Trustee. These are working positions of responsibility.

  • Ideally, Trustees attend an annual Board of Trustees meeting held to coincide with the annual conference and two mid-year meetings (one usually in London in February coinciding with the ICE tradeshow and one usually in either May or June coinciding with either the GREF or NAGRA conference). Trustees will also participate in numerous email exchanges and multiple conference calls. Those unable to attend the meetings in person are expected to join by phone.
  • Think about geographical and membership representation in making your nominations. For example, does the individual you plan to nominate come from an already substantially represented region?
  • In order to make a nomination, both you and the individual you are nominating must be paid members of IAGR in good standing.
Current Officers & Board of Trustees
The 2017-2018 Officers & Trustees represent the following regions:
President/Trustee:  Dale Fuga, North America
Vice President/Trustee:  Trude Felde, Europe
Treasurer/Trustee:  Bruce Molnar, North America 
Trustee:  Blair Cairncross, Asia/Oceania
Trustee:  Susan Hensel, North America
Trustee:  Bheki Mlambo, Africa
Trustee:  Paul Newson, Asia/Oceania
Trustee:  David Rebuck, North America

Trustee:  Audrey Robinson, Central America/Caribbean/South America
Trustee:  Birgitte Sand, Europe
Trustee:  Mabutho Zwane, Africa

Please contact any of the Trustees with questions as we begin this nomination and election process. 

DEADLINE:  Nomination Forms Due Wednesday, 15 August

Thank you,

Dale Fuga
IAGR President
On behalf of the IAGR Board of Trustees
International Association of Gaming Regulators, 7881 W. Charleston Blvd., Ste. 155, Las Vegas, NV 89117, United States
You may unsubscribe or change your contact details at any time.