Subject: Team Associated Insider's Newsletter, Oct. 15, 2010

Right-click here to download images. October 15, 2010
SC10 Factory Team Kit
Back In Stock and Shipping!
 After winning the R.O.A.R. Short Course Nationals Team Associated’s engineers got to work on taking the SC10 to the next level. Improvements were made to enhance performance and durability, as well as applying the full Factory Team treatment! The result is the SC10 Factory Team Kit; a 1:10 scale electric 2WD off road short course competition race truck kit!
Factory Team Half-Weight Shock Fluid
 No more mixing your shock fluids to get the right viscosity. Get these six half-weight versions and get the right weight every time. Made in the USA exclusively for Team Associated by Lucas Oil Products Inc.
Reedy International Offroad Race of Champions
Entries Close October 20, 2010
 Lake Forest, CA - On August 22, 2010, promoter Scotty Ernst and Associated Team Manager Brent Thielke confirmed that the Reedy International Offroad Race of Champions would return in January 2011. Over the past few months, the organizing team has been busy planning, improving the race facility, and securing sponsors for the historic racing event. Now as the entry deadline nears, those drivers wishing to participate in the event need to submit their entry via in order to qualify for the lottery drawing for entries.
Alabama Indoor Shootout Wins for Ruona and Mitch
 Team Associated/Reedy factory drivers Jason Ruona and JR Mitch headed to the 2010 Alabama Indoor Shootout with the sole intention of winning. Neither came away disappointed. A win from the TQ position for Ruona in the 1:8 Electric Buggy class comes on the heels of Ryan Maifield's ROAR Nationals win last month. Team Associated's RC8Be is quickly becoming the car to beat in this emerging class.
LRP and Simon Nicholson On Top Down Under!
 LRP driver Simon Nicholson celebrated a convincing victory in the modified class at the 2010 South Australia State Titles. The South Australia State Titles is one of the biggest and most important races in the Australian race calendar. More than 100 drivers attended this high-class event, which for the first time was held on the new AERCC circuit.

We do not send unsolicited newsletters.