[ASI] Congress Votes for the Terrorists

June 2nd, 2015 at 5:23 pm EDT

Cliff Kincaid
America's Survival, Inc.

Dear Friend of America’s Survival:

Defector Edward Snowden, the Russians, Chinese and the Islamic State have won big; the American people have lost. The Senate has passed the defective House bill, the USA Freedom Act, restricting the terrorist surveillance powers of the NSA.

The National Journal notes that the Senate rejected a host of amendments offered by Senate Majority Leader Mitch McConnell, to restore the NSA’s abilities to track terrorists. It added, “Sen. Mike Lee, a Utah Republican and original cosponsor of the Freedom Act, stood near the desks of the Senate attendants throughout the votes, clutching what appeared to be a scorecard throughout. In the end he convinced enough of his colleagues to defect from McConnell.”

Senator Lee voted with Snowden. I am sad to say that Senator Ted Cruz also voted with Snowden. Many were fooled by media disinformation. They voted with the left-wing Democrats and the Obama Administration against the NSA. They only “privacy” they protected was that of the terrorists. They have put in place an unworkable system that will allow foreign  terrorists and espionage agents more freedom to operate on U.S. soil.

Senator Mike Lee (left) was doing Snowden’s dirty work.

The United States is now a more dangerous place to live.

Those who failed to take action to save the powers of the NSA will have blood on their hands -- or be victims themselves --  when the next terrorist attack occurs. Meanwhile Snowden lives comfortably in Russia, under the protection of Vladimir Putin.

Snowden’s disclosures:

  • Provided highly classified intelligence information to Russia and China
  • Have helped ISIS evade NSA surveillance
  • Were designed to undermine the U.S.-Israeli intelligence-sharing relationship
  • Made Israel more vulnerable to terrorist attacks
  • Undermined the U.S. ability to monitor any nuclear deal Obama may make with Iran

For America's Survival,

Cliff Kincaid, President


Share Forward Twitter Facebook LinkedIn MySpace Digg