Subject: Great Indie & Small Press Books in Your Library March 10

Below are this week's recommendations of best-selling and award-winning indie & small press books.
LibraryBub Books March 10
All the Blue-Eyed Angels 
by Jen Blood 

For fans of John Connolly and Dennis Lehane, this is the first novel in the bestselling Erin Solomon mystery series. 

Reporter Erin Solomon returns to her hometown to investigate the alleged cult suicide that has haunted her since childhood, aided by the rakish mentor who's stood by her side since she was a teenager, her trusty mutt Einstein, and a mysterious stranger with his own dark past. Soon, Erin is enmeshed in violence, conspiracy, and scandal, as she fights to unearth the secrets of the Payson Church of Tomorrow - secrets someone will kill to keep buried. 

The pacing is flawless, building steadily to a riveting climax. The characters are complex, likable and expertly drawn. If you enjoy contemporary mysteries, then you don't want to pass on this one. - Tahlia Newland, Awesome Indies Book Reviews 

Honors: B.R.A.G. Medallion and AIA Seal of Quality for excellence in independent publishing; Honorable Mention, 2012 New England Book Festival (for 2nd book in series, Sins of the Father); #1 top-rated mystery, ShelfBuzz 2015 (for 1st book in series, All the Blue-Eyed Angels); Amazon bestseller status in Mystery/Women Sleuths, Mystery/Suspense, and Mystery/Thrillers.

Category: Mystery, Thriller & Suspense 

Saven Deception 
by Siobhan Davis 

Sadie Owens has been slowly dying inside. Trapped in a life she hates, she’s pinning all her hopes on the government’s new social experiment. Getting to spend six months in Thalassic City—the shiny new city underneath the sea—changes her life forever.

There she falls in love with a captivating boy with ocean-blue eyes. Logan seems to embody everything that’s been forbidden, but he isn’t all he appears to be. When she uncovers the truth, will it be too late to save her heart and the human race?

The world building and characters leap off the page and come alive with flawless writing and a plot that had me engrossed and on the edge of my seat. - TJ Loves to Read

Honors: Consistently featured as an Amazon Top 100 Bestseller in Kindle ebooks/Teen & YA/Science Fiction&Fantasy/Science Fiction/Aliens AND Books/Teens/Science Fiction & Fantasy/Science Fiction/Aliens

Category: Romance > Science Fiction & Dystopian

The Tesla Secret 
by Alex Lukeman 

Lost plans for a terrifying weapon designed by Nikola Tesla fall into the hands of a centuries-old conspiracy plotting world domination. The conspirators will stop at nothing to achieve their goal, even at the risk of nuclear war.

Its up to the Project to stop them. Nick Carter runs operations in the field. Selena Connor is his teammate and lover. As the clock ticks down to Armageddon, their relationship is tested to the breaking point. The future of humanity hangs in the balance. 

Alex Lukeman writes with a cinematic feel! His novels are riveting, meat-and-potatoes storylines, and a blockbuster success! - MCS Film Review Team

Honors: Winner Best Indie Book Award, 2013; Amazon Bestseller status in Men's Adventure, Action/Adventure, Espionage.

Category: Thrillers > Espionage

Jackie: The Adventures of a Little Boy Trying to Grow Up 
by John Tammela 

"Jackie" is a coming-of-age true story about a boy, the author, living in Niagara Falls, Ontario, Canada. Although this is a book intended for young readers ages ten to fourteen, it would be of great interest to retirees, grandparents and parents too, because it takes place in the 1930s and early 1940s.

As one would expect, those years up to the age of ten are filled with new experiences for Jackie; some are delightful such as his first year in school, and learning to do the side stroke in the fresh cool water at the Cyanamid pool and skating for the first time on their backyard skating rink; some are less memorable even frightening, for example Jackie’s grade two teacher and Miss Allen the school nurse, or overcoming his fear of the high bridge spanning the railway tracks where a gigantic steam locomotive rolls underneath

Charming, humorously observed boyhood anecdotes. - Kirkus Review

Honors: Finalist - Non fiction (general) Readers Favorite

Category: Biography

The Uninvited Visitors
by Rhoda Canter 

This is a children’s book full of fantasy, fun, and laughter where animals talk and come to life.

Back on mysterious Bald Head Island, North Carolina, a teenage girl and eleven-year-old boy are in trouble, and Chihuahua detectives Starfoot and Brown are on the case.

What follows is a frolicking adventure of mystery, friendship, and growing up, decorated with plenty of laughs to make the journey truly enjoyable.

The Uninvited Visitors by Rhoda Canter is an interesting story that puts you in mind of Dr. Doolittle because of the wonderful mixture of animals throughout the book. To witness the intriguing character of Jordy and his interactions with and mimicking the sounds of some of the animals, particularly the mockingbirds, will make you wish that you were there. Children of all ages will definitely love becoming enthralled in this story because of the fantasy, excitement, and amusement that it brings. - Readers' Favorite

Honors: IndieReader Best Book of 2014, 5 stars; B.R.A.G. Medallion Honoree; Readers' Favorite Five Stars.

Category: Children's Book

We trust that your readers will enjoy our hand-picked selection.

Warm regards,

Alinka Rutkowska
CEO, LibraryBub